Date: 25/02/2016

AmCham Leader in Change Awards 2016 Announced

At a reception held at Belgrade City Hall AmCham honored winners of AmCham`sLeaders of Change Awards.

The third annual AmCham Leader in Change Awards were given to promote good examples that enhance the business and social environment in Serbia. Recognized as excellent and motivated leaders in their respective business areas, the prize for the best results in business, innovation, ethics and social responsibility were awarded to Nelt Co., Telenor, Lea Stanković from Communis, Andrea Brbaklić from Erste Bank, Dejan Turk of Vip mobile, Predrag Mitić from Hewlett Packard Enterprise and the Mathematical Grammar School, Belgrade.

The Special Awards Jury this year consisted of Milan Ćulibrk from NIN, Aleksandar Vratonjić Gligorijević of TeleGroup, Jasmina Vignjević from Telenor, Biljana Dakić Đorđević from the Trag Foundation, Zorica Mihajlović from the US Embassy, ​​Boris Vuji
čić of Trizma, Jelena Pavlović from Philip Morris , Vladan Živanović of NCR and Tanja Miščević, Head of the Serbia's negotiating team with the EU. The jury's task was to draw up a list of nominees and prepare the shortlist of candidates on the basis of pre-set criteria. Also, the Jury presented a special AmCham HERO Leader in Change Award.

This year representatives of the AmCham membership voted for candidates in each Award category electronically, on a one company one vote basis.

"We are very pleased that the awards have become traditional and we have the opportunity to reward the best examples in our business environment, characterized by responsibility, excellence, innovation, creativity and outstanding business ethics. The winners are bright examples of how to create a good business climate and are role models to be followed, " said Vera Nikolić Dimić, Executive Director of AmCham.

In THE Leader of Change category, NELT Co. was recognized for its business results in 2015, providing a role model for doing business in both Serbian and overseas markets.

Lea Stanković from the agency Communis was named the YOUNG & INNOVATIVE Leader in Change for her creative energy and innovation and significant changes she led in her company’s way of doing business in 2015.

The WOMAN Leader in Change is Andrea Brbaklić from Erste Bank, as members recognized her outstanding talent and success in the business world.

CSR Leader in change for 2015 was awarded to Telenor for a lasting contribution to our society through their CSR projects and initiatives.

The BUSINESS AMBASSADOR Leader in Change Award was given to Dejan Turk from Vip mobile as a foreign business leader who has contributed significantly to the promotion of Serbia as an outstanding investment destination during 2015.

The AmChamps Leaders in Chang was Predrag Mitić, the manager of Hewlett Packard Enterprise for his special achievements on behalf of the annual educational program AmChamps. This award was granted by the participants of the AmChamps Class of 2015.

Finally, at the discretion of the Jury, the AmCham HERO Leader in Change award was given to
The Mathematical Grammar School of Belgrade for continuous operation and stunning results despite the absence of system support and the lack of broad social acceptance.

Please follow the link for a booklet containing descriptions of all of the shortlisted candidates.